Atlantic Technological University (ATU) Digital West conference “Digital Disruption: The Aftershock” to take place on 31 January 2023

Photo illustrating the news item

Atlantic Technological University (ATU) Mayo and ATU iHubs will host its popular annual Digital West conference titled “Digital Disruption: The Aftershock” in the Mayo campus on Tuesday 31 January 2023 in partnership with the Mayo Local Enterprise Office (LEO).

Academics from the ATU School of Business and guest speakers from a range of companies will share new and emerging digital technologies and future predications for SME innovations at this, the fifth annual Digital West Conference.

Speakers will look at how organisations benefitted from rapid digitalisation and anticipated the next emerging digital trends for regional enterprise.

Speakers include John Gallagher, the Head of Accelerated growth from Google and Ciaran Crean the CEO of the highly successful Micks Garage. Patrick Rowland, CEO of Elvery’s will explain how rapid digitalisation has benefitted Elvery’s, leading it to create a first-in Ireland, an Amazon-like robotic warehousing system.

Chairperson of the Digital West Committee, Dr Noreen Henry, ATU lecturer, says: Digital West is the first innovative event of the year, and has gained a reputation across the region and nationally for anticipating and informing local and regional enterprises of the key technologies and important emerging enterprise development trends. Following on from previous events on homeworking, cybersecurity and innovation, this year’s conference explores the digital aftershock. Now that the SMES and regional enterprises are up and running online, and trading virtually, what is the next competitive edge? What is the next strategic step and who is taking it? This is a significant event on any local, regional, or national SMEs’ calendar. It will be held on 31 January and places fill up very quickly. See for more information and to register your interest”.

Tickets will be issued on Eventbrite in early January. Further information can be obtained from Noreen Henry, Chairperson of the Digital West Committee and ATU Technology lecturer, email: or Dr Janine Mc Ginn, email:

14 Dec 2022